stillconsulting.blogg.se

Best firewire audio interface 2013
Best firewire audio interface 2013








best firewire audio interface 2013
  1. #Best firewire audio interface 2013 for mac
  2. #Best firewire audio interface 2013 windows 10

So bypassing the FireWire element completely is the way forward. But the preamps and ADAT should still work fine.

#Best firewire audio interface 2013 windows 10

Im in the same boat, Windows 10 screwed up my FireWire interface and now it wont even work on Windows 7. At the highest frequencies, the proposed audio interface is able to show increased performance and a fairly small delay when compared with the similar FireWire Satellite solution. The RME Digiface (The ADAT USB 2.0 version, not the one in the text link).

#Best firewire audio interface 2013 for mac

He's in computer programming (third year-ish) so, I'm assuming he knows his stuff on what would/should work and what won't. This interface is one of the best models for Mac computers with Thunderbolt, and it is probably the best audio interface for Mac in different cases.

best firewire audio interface 2013

info: Latency is the time it takes digital audio data to go through your audio interface’s software driver. Almost every audio engineer agrees that for audio recording, a Firewire audio interface is better than an USB audio interface. I haven't seen it in person as he got it just yesterday and is currently away for school for the week, but I'll check it out when I see him next. But when it comes to Audio Interfaces, we talk about the latency. However wouldn't you think one of the adapters at the bottom of the page for this link would work? Of course I'd have to buy some type of extension for either end, either way, but still. RE: Best firewire interface for under 600 8 15:42:39 In the recent sound on sound review the TC Electronic Konnekt 6 was described as having the best audio quality of any of the audio interfaces tested (using test software, rather than someones ears, although that was involved to) under £500 (approx 900). I was unable to find one that he said would work. Why take that away since it was on R2s and earlier models? I actually looked for the converter/adapter, thinking that USB 3.0 is probably fast enough to be a comparable replacement. I would honestly love the smaller model of that to do recordings with! We would probably only need a 4-6 inputs as we'd just be tracking drums which we'd have about 4 mics, with a scratch guitar track on top of I agree with you on the "pretty lame" comment. RME Fireface 802 USB and Firewire Audio Interface. RMEs top-notch 30-in/30-out USB/FireWire audio interface gives you 12x12 analog I/O, ADAT/SMUX & AES/EBU digital I/O, and built-in DSP for latency-free FX. It consists of two mics that produce amazing sounds along with eight ADAT in and six analogue outs. RME Fireface 802 USB and Firewire Audio Interface. However, I'm still curious about anything I could possibly do. The Saffire Pro 24 is one of the best Firewire interfaces. I appreciate your response and I figured I would more than likely have to do something like that.










Best firewire audio interface 2013